Guys why you don't popular?

Why aren’t you guys popular like other artists? I’m curious
Like I know you say something, but you also make music, but others have clips with millions of views, but not you

I’m 95% certain I’m just terrible at marketing. Seriously, I have a degree in business and the closest I came to not getting that was the one marketing class I had to take. So instead of floundering around and doing a bad job at marketing, I just don’t do it. Believe me I tried, but when it got to the point where I was spending more time on marketing than on music, the music wasn’t as good as I wanted it to be, and it was costing me money… I decided that wasn’t how I want to spend my time and just focus on the music now.

I also can make some views on youtube but it costs time i think i’m better be making music instead of youtube views.

But really, people with millions of views on YouTube are probably rich. This is only about YouTube and subscribers, not to mention other popularity/fame and concerts.

Because i dont want to be…

Also its rigged…:stuck_out_tongue_closed_eyes:

Also my energies are elsewhere other than music…

Its always been a side hobby.

From my many years here on this forum I would say that the people here are more interested in the process rather than the benefits that can come from the process. That being said there are a couple famous artists who are members here.

Humblebrag: Ive played my own tracks in front of an audience. Does that count or do I need 100k soundcloud followers? : )

Yes it counts. Simply. Well, it would be nice to have 100 thousand followers too

I can’t tell if this is a shitpost, or not.

No , it is not a shitpost

Sorry I was being a little sarcastic. I might just be old, but Ill value those memories of performing for real people more than knowing I had a lot of people following me online.