Chqllange 5 COMPLEXTRO deadline september 1st

Basically just make a complextro track…

Deadline is september 1st good luck.

:grin:

I studied complextro…i can do the bass easy but having good complementary leads is the trick.

I think im stepping up my lead game and mixing skills though so well see.

Heck yeah. I have a very clogged ear going on right now so hopefully I can get that sorted and start on this.

As usual, free sample time:

And a few tools if you need to make some groovy complextro cover art:

pro tip to get the bass mixed good use unison pitch with sligth detune and panning :slight_smile:

Pardon my ignorance, but what is complextro? Can someone link some examples?

Its edm with glitchy dubstep bass wubs

Mostly it’s just a microgenre from electrohouse that incorporates a lot of vocal and / or bass cuts, interwoven, sometimes-abrupt melodies, and occasional glitch elements and noise blasts. Basically, your DAW turns into a weird game of cutting clips you’ve made, using lots of quick automation and modulation, and filling in the gaps in interesting ways.

Wow, this is seriously awesome. I’m not sure how you made that so fast, but this is a good one

Thank you, i learned a lot via trial and error…guess im at a point where i can just churn them out…

I just automated gross beat…

And cloned the bass patch…with each patch having slightly different effects and settings for the modulations.

It took me about 4 hours to make and mix this fyi…lol…glad you think its decent

Yo! Very nice track! You got it!

Anyone else doing a complextro track…i better not be the only one…lol.

I’ll see if I can do something. I’ve been working on more music than I have in months, but none of it has been bass heavy or is ready to be turned into complextro.

Looking forward to it.

A week and half to go…