Side Hobbies/Businesses that Fund your Music Habit

I have an interest in Cars and have always been a gearhead before I have been a musician. One of the things I do to fund my music making is I run a website that sells car parts and car apparel.

Heres some of the designs:

What side projects do you guys have that fund your music habit?

Lawyer. Lawyering.

Most my other hobbies are expensive too, lol!

Mostly sucking corporate cock takes care of all that.

Well, I guess I do have an Amazon affiliate site that brings in about a grand a year. Not much, but it’s completely passive, as I haven’t touched it in several years. So that part is kind of cool. Also, it’s kind of fun to actually go and look at Amazon reports for the shit that people buy. A lot of completely unrelated (to my site) random crap, but since my cookie lives for 24 hours, anything they buy on Amazon in that time period, I get a cut.

How do you get an amazon affiliate link? that sounds like a great source of income!

I’ve been selling off about half my old Lego collection for the past six months or so. I needed the space and I didn’t want to maintain them all anymore. I haven’t even touched that money yet, so it should be a great boon when I’m done and I finally take that in.

I’ve been doing mastering off and on for people around the forums quietly, and a few have told me that I should be more active about that, so I put a page up on fiverr. I’ve never gotten tons of gigs mastering, but it’s an extra few dollars here and there that can cover some of the odds and ends I don’t think about, like cables or stands.

https://www.fiverr.com/jpingthings/master-your-song-to-streaming-standards?context=recommendation&context_type=natural&context_alg=recently_viewed&context_referrer=search_gigs&source=your_recently_viewed_gigs&pos=1&funnel=7138ff8e-c544-4001-8797-552b9ab2a190