Loomer Architect

https://www.loomer.co.uk/architect.htm

Is anyone here a user of this program? It’s like the midi side of Max but with it being 100% focused on MIDI, it apparently has some advantages in how it handles it.

I used to be 100% OTB but eventually got tired of the limitations that hardware sequencers offer so I decided to use a computer to control all my gear and stay OTB where it matters most to me (the sound)

I’m still pretty new to this program but so far I’m really impressed with it, I’ve been able to explore so many ideas that I’ve not been able to through the years which no hardware sequencer is capable of and I’m only lightly scratching the surface of what Architect has to offer (this visual coding / modular approach to music is completely new to me)

I don’t know what more to say on it really other than I really like it and think that a lot of people here would too, would love to chat ideas / techniques with anyone who’s using it / interested in using it!

EDIT: forgot to mention that they have a free demo which has no limitations other than not being able to save your projects, you are however able to save objects / collections of objects as a ‘macro’ which can be loaded so the demo limitations are actually negligible. I ended up buying it mainly just to support the developer as he’s done a really fantastic job with the program, first bit of software I bought actually. (I was a bit naughty back in the day when I was using a DAW for my production)

I haven’t used it but it looks really cool. I agree that hardware sequencers can be frustrating. I actually prefer a simpler one most of the time (like, I love Elektron, but I don’t get deep into the probability sequencing and shit they can do).

I need to think harder myself about using a computer to do all the MIDI programming, as then I would be free to just twist knobs and such on my hardware and not have to worry about changing patterns etc.