Bonjour from Lyon, France!

Hello guys!

I’m new in this space and I wanted to “celebrate” and share my comeback to music composition with the community :grin:

I’ve been composing for some years as you can see in my SoundCloud profile (otedja). This time my main focus is to finalize my projects. I think composers know what I’m talking about :wink:
Just get it done and throw it online! Don’t worry, if the core is good you’ll get it in feedbacks, then you can master, refine or whatever.

So I made a new compo where I tested the waters of TRIPLETS:
otedja/highway
called it Highway because I was high when I made it (genius huh ?). Lots of fun!

What do you guys think of triplets in general ? Do you give them a try from time to time or stick to binary ?

I warmly welcome musical/technical critics, so feel free to have a look at my work(s).

Cheers et bonne journée!
Otedja

Hey and welcum

This track just sounds like it either has a triplet swing the entire time or is simply just a waltz at this point (even though I know it’s technically still in 4/4 time). I like to interject triplet grid work here and there to spice things up and add flavor, and it’s also nice to do what you did and basically create a swingy waltz type of track.

Different flavors. Both are tasty

Hi there & welcome

Are you a British expat? Asking because your English seems too on point to be coming from a French person… and the “Cheers” at the end kinda gives it away.

Plot twist! Lyon c’est ma ville natale mais je n’y vis plus depuis 1997. J’ai vécu en Angleterre et suis aux US depuis 2005.

Regarding your song, there are some things I really like in there, others I would have done differently. I do love repetitive/hypnotic songs myself so it’s all good. That bassline is maybe a little too static for my taste. Sounds flat after a while. But lovely work overall :slight_smile:

Thanks for the gift review Santa!

Triplets are really fun, I wanted to see how far I could take it with them.