ATTN MAX USERS:Automate Ableton's Freeze/Flatten and Warp Marker Placement Functions
You are Unregistered, please register to gain Full access.    
Advertisements


The Studio All discussions relating to sound design, mixing techniques, music theory, composition, and gear.

Reply
Thread Tools
Old 23-10-2016, 11:49 AM   #1
Dhji
Knob Twiddler
Dhji is a savage MCDhji is a savage MCDhji is a savage MCDhji is a savage MCDhji is a savage MCDhji is a savage MCDhji is a savage MCDhji is a savage MCDhji is a savage MCDhji is a savage MCDhji is a savage MC
Dhji's Avatar
Victoria, BC
Posts: 235
MC Status: 66696
Thanks: 94
Thanked 25 Times in 18 Posts
ATTN MAX USERS:Automate Ableton's Freeze/Flatten and Warp Marker Placement Functions

There has to be a way this can be made possible. Basically I want to be able to assign the freeze and flatten button to a key on a MIDI controller. And similarly, be able to push a button and set a warp marker which moves from where it is in a 1/32, 1/16, 1/8, 1/4, or moved freely/without the grid.

Please!! This would be a dream come true!

Advertisements


------------------
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jaded View Post
I don't know either man. I kinda feel like things are heading towards talking about our feels...
Quote:
Originally Posted by Blingley View Post
So, this is the time to confess my unrequited love for Dhji?
Dhji is offline   Thanks Reply With Quote
Old 23-10-2016, 02:35 PM   #2
st3aLth
Soundscaper
st3aLth has a reputation beyond reputest3aLth has a reputation beyond reputest3aLth has a reputation beyond reputest3aLth has a reputation beyond reputest3aLth has a reputation beyond reputest3aLth has a reputation beyond reputest3aLth has a reputation beyond reputest3aLth has a reputation beyond reputest3aLth has a reputation beyond reputest3aLth has a reputation beyond reputest3aLth has a reputation beyond repute
st3aLth's Avatar
Posts: 371
MC Status: 3410
Thanks: 134
Thanked 68 Times in 62 Posts
Re: ATTN MAX USERS:Automate Ableton's Freeze/Flatten and Warp Marker Placement Functi

You should look in left corner

------------------
st3aLth is offline   Thanks Reply With Quote
Old 23-10-2016, 03:07 PM   #3
Dhji
Knob Twiddler
Dhji is a savage MCDhji is a savage MCDhji is a savage MCDhji is a savage MCDhji is a savage MCDhji is a savage MCDhji is a savage MCDhji is a savage MCDhji is a savage MCDhji is a savage MCDhji is a savage MC
Dhji's Avatar
Victoria, BC
Posts: 235
MC Status: 66696
Thanks: 94
Thanked 25 Times in 18 Posts
Re: ATTN MAX USERS:Automate Ableton's Freeze/Flatten and Warp Marker Placement Functi

Quote:
Originally Posted by st3aLth View Post
You should look in left corner
Huh? I don't see any freeze/flatten button that I can automate...

------------------
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jaded View Post
I don't know either man. I kinda feel like things are heading towards talking about our feels...
Quote:
Originally Posted by Blingley View Post
So, this is the time to confess my unrequited love for Dhji?
Dhji is offline   Thanks Reply With Quote
Old 23-10-2016, 06:03 PM   #4
st3aLth
Soundscaper
st3aLth has a reputation beyond reputest3aLth has a reputation beyond reputest3aLth has a reputation beyond reputest3aLth has a reputation beyond reputest3aLth has a reputation beyond reputest3aLth has a reputation beyond reputest3aLth has a reputation beyond reputest3aLth has a reputation beyond reputest3aLth has a reputation beyond reputest3aLth has a reputation beyond reputest3aLth has a reputation beyond repute
st3aLth's Avatar
Posts: 371
MC Status: 3410
Thanks: 134
Thanked 68 Times in 62 Posts
Re: ATTN MAX USERS:Automate Ableton's Freeze/Flatten and Warp Marker Placement Functi

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dimension View Post
Huh? I don't see any freeze/flatten button that I can automate...
You can add randomness in left corner so it would play "clips" in random fashion
I just need to install Ableton for myself to see where this options you know...

------------------
st3aLth is offline   Thanks Reply With Quote
Old 23-10-2016, 06:38 PM   #5
RFJ
IDMf ArtistModerator
RFJ is a savage MCRFJ is a savage MCRFJ is a savage MCRFJ is a savage MCRFJ is a savage MCRFJ is a savage MCRFJ is a savage MCRFJ is a savage MCRFJ is a savage MCRFJ is a savage MCRFJ is a savage MC
RFJ's Avatar
I live in California.
Age: 39
Posts: 13,122
MC Status: 199649168
Thanks: 4,850
Thanked 4,998 Times in 3,212 Posts
Re: ATTN MAX USERS:Automate Ableton's Freeze/Flatten and Warp Marker Placement Functi

I would assume that you can't do this because freeze, flatten, and warp have nothing to do with midi. Freeze, flatten, and warp are functions of audio and as such probably won't be mappable for midi control. Maybe you could do it with the warp markers, I'm not really sure, but I don't think you can.

------------------
RFJ is offline   Thanks Reply With Quote
Old 23-10-2016, 06:47 PM   #6
Vault O)))
Savage Mad Cunt
Vault O))) Vault O))) Vault O))) Vault O))) Vault O))) Vault O))) Vault O))) Vault O))) Vault O))) Vault O))) Vault O)))
Vault O)))'s Avatar
Posts: 1,555
MC Status: -2147481947
Thanks: 1,502
Thanked 1,173 Times in 775 Posts
Re: ATTN MAX USERS:Automate Ableton's Freeze/Flatten and Warp Marker Placement Functi

A keyboard shortcut would be awesome enough, IMO.
Vault O))) is offline   Thanks Reply With Quote
Thanks to Vault O)))
Dhji (23-10-2016)
Old 23-10-2016, 09:28 PM   #7
chasedobson
IDMf Artist
chasedobson is a savage MCchasedobson is a savage MCchasedobson is a savage MCchasedobson is a savage MCchasedobson is a savage MCchasedobson is a savage MCchasedobson is a savage MCchasedobson is a savage MCchasedobson is a savage MCchasedobson is a savage MCchasedobson is a savage MC
chasedobson's Avatar
Denver, CO
Posts: 3,312
MC Status: 1542077
Thanks: 1,086
Thanked 2,077 Times in 1,326 Posts
Re: ATTN MAX USERS:Automate Ableton's Freeze/Flatten and Warp Marker Placement Functi

Look into the API tools. There are loads of things in Max4Live that will take Midi and translate it to commands in the contextual menu's.

Max4Live.com would be a good source to look at or start w the experimenting...

Advertisements


------------------
chasedobson is offline   Thanks Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
What is a better quality Ableton warp alternative? Dhji The Studio 28 01-02-2015 09:12 PM
Using Harmor in Ableton Live. Can't automate! iliveinmyguitar The Studio 3 16-03-2014 03:28 PM
k-blao! freeze verb with ableton live. gbsr Tutorials Section 17 23-11-2012 09:50 PM
Ableton users on Macs funken The Studio 39 10-06-2012 07:27 AM
inserting warp markers- ableton bushofghosts Workstation Center 8 10-10-2011 12:41 AM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 01:14 AM.


Electronic Music Forums

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.