How to add vibrato in nexus 2
You are Unregistered, please register to gain Full access.    
Advertisements


The Studio All discussions relating to sound design, mixing techniques, music theory, composition, and gear.

Reply
Thread Tools
Old 12-11-2012, 06:19 AM   #1
usacardinal
Learning The Ropes
usacardinal is currently spamming hard
Posts: 9
MC Status: 10
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
How to add vibrato in nexus 2

I keep messing with the LFO in nexus and nothing is happening! any help on how to add vibrato on the lfo in nexus would be awesome!

Advertisements

usacardinal is offline   Thanks Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2012, 06:23 AM   #2
Oatbag
IDMf Artist
Oatbag is a savage MCOatbag is a savage MCOatbag is a savage MCOatbag is a savage MCOatbag is a savage MCOatbag is a savage MCOatbag is a savage MCOatbag is a savage MCOatbag is a savage MCOatbag is a savage MCOatbag is a savage MC
Oatbag's Avatar
Best Coast
Posts: 4,291
MC Status: 110850
Thanks: 1,432
Thanked 2,191 Times in 1,421 Posts
Re: How to add vibrato in nexus 2

Do you have the LFO set to modulate anything? Pitch for example?
Oatbag is offline   Thanks Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2012, 04:09 PM   #3
Evelon
IDMf Artist
Evelon is a savage MCEvelon is a savage MCEvelon is a savage MCEvelon is a savage MCEvelon is a savage MCEvelon is a savage MCEvelon is a savage MCEvelon is a savage MCEvelon is a savage MCEvelon is a savage MCEvelon is a savage MC
Evelon's Avatar
Posts: 7,576
MC Status: 214390148
Thanks: 885
Thanked 2,834 Times in 1,766 Posts
Re: How to add vibrato in nexus 2

lol.
Sorry.

------------------
Evelon is offline   Thanks Reply With Quote
Thanks to Evelon
chasedobson (03-08-2013)
Old 03-08-2013, 04:23 AM   #4
kemo
Learning The Ropes
kemo is currently spamming hard
Posts: 1
MC Status: 10
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Re: How to add vibrato in nexus 2

How exactly do you set the lfo to modulate pitch? Nexus' layout confuses me
kemo is offline   Thanks Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2013, 07:49 PM   #5
Spyderbyte
Ghostly
Spyderbyte is a savage MCSpyderbyte is a savage MCSpyderbyte is a savage MCSpyderbyte is a savage MCSpyderbyte is a savage MCSpyderbyte is a savage MCSpyderbyte is a savage MCSpyderbyte is a savage MCSpyderbyte is a savage MCSpyderbyte is a savage MCSpyderbyte is a savage MC
Spyderbyte's Avatar
Age: 21
Posts: 674
MC Status: 10160
Thanks: 257
Thanked 203 Times in 152 Posts
Re: How to add vibrato in nexus 2

Have you tried watching video tutorials on how to actually use the synth you're writing music with? Because, um, that would be the first step.

------------------
Quote:
Originally Posted by Broton42 View Post
There is a time when the world of music opens itself up to you and you dive right into great unknowns, incredible techniques and emotionally captivating electronic music. And after that, there is stuff like Pop EDM.
Spyderbyte is offline   Thanks Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2013, 03:04 PM   #6
Malex
Granular Poster
Malex has a spectacular aura aboutMalex has a spectacular aura aboutMalex has a spectacular aura about
Malex's Avatar
Columbus, Ohio
Age: 25
Posts: 60
MC Status: 210
Thanks: 3
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
Re: How to add vibrato in nexus 2

I am pretty sure Nexus doesn't have that option. But if it's giving you more trouble than it's worth, just add a Vibrato VST to your chain, and you should be in business.
Malex is offline   Thanks Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2013, 07:04 PM   #7
Spyderbyte
Ghostly
Spyderbyte is a savage MCSpyderbyte is a savage MCSpyderbyte is a savage MCSpyderbyte is a savage MCSpyderbyte is a savage MCSpyderbyte is a savage MCSpyderbyte is a savage MCSpyderbyte is a savage MCSpyderbyte is a savage MCSpyderbyte is a savage MCSpyderbyte is a savage MC
Spyderbyte's Avatar
Age: 21
Posts: 674
MC Status: 10160
Thanks: 257
Thanked 203 Times in 152 Posts
Re: How to add vibrato in nexus 2

I'd be really surprised if Nexus doesn't allow you to put an LFO on an oscillator's pitch. That's a very basic function.

------------------
Quote:
Originally Posted by Broton42 View Post
There is a time when the world of music opens itself up to you and you dive right into great unknowns, incredible techniques and emotionally captivating electronic music. And after that, there is stuff like Pop EDM.
Spyderbyte is offline   Thanks Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2013, 10:49 PM   #8
Blingley
Madacu Sad Gent
Blingley is a savage MCBlingley is a savage MCBlingley is a savage MCBlingley is a savage MCBlingley is a savage MCBlingley is a savage MCBlingley is a savage MCBlingley is a savage MCBlingley is a savage MCBlingley is a savage MCBlingley is a savage MC
Blingley's Avatar
Posts: 1,867
MC Status: 7238529
Thanks: 248
Thanked 836 Times in 555 Posts
Re: How to add vibrato in nexus 2

Quote:
Originally Posted by Spyderbyte View Post
I'd be really surprised if Nexus doesn't allow you to put an LFO on an oscillator's pitch. That's a very basic function.
Nexus doesn't like, you know, have oscillators.

Advertisements


------------------
Blingley is offline   Thanks Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Thoughts on nexus? nickw197 Workstation Center 29 07-12-2013 09:13 PM
Vibrato Effect in Fl Studio? usacardinal The Studio 5 11-11-2012 03:45 AM
Creating a nexus expansion bigjoec21 The Studio 3 18-08-2012 04:43 PM
Nexus Expansions? Crystalline The Studio 17 30-03-2012 07:53 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 07:45 PM.


Electronic Music Forums

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.