Can I control Maschine with an MPD?
You are Unregistered, please register to gain Full access.    
Advertisements


Hardware and Gear Hardware, gear, equipment; Whatever you call it, talk about tangible, physical music-making stuff here. Synths, Modular, drum machines, controllers etc all goes here.

Reply
Thread Tools
Old 09-02-2014, 04:17 AM   #1
Lyncaster
Soundscaper
Lyncaster is a savage MCLyncaster is a savage MCLyncaster is a savage MCLyncaster is a savage MCLyncaster is a savage MCLyncaster is a savage MCLyncaster is a savage MCLyncaster is a savage MCLyncaster is a savage MCLyncaster is a savage MCLyncaster is a savage MC
West Side Nigga
Posts: 395
MC Status: 3794842
Thanks: 11
Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
Can I control Maschine with an MPD?

My machine mikro broke. And instead of paying 250 for a new one why not buy a new mpd?
All I used the controller for was the pads anyway. So can I use an mpd 16 to control machine?
:snob:

Advertisements


------------------
Llamas are getting on my tits
:banalama:

Lyncaster is offline   Thanks Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-2014, 04:18 AM   #2
Lyncaster
Soundscaper
Lyncaster is a savage MCLyncaster is a savage MCLyncaster is a savage MCLyncaster is a savage MCLyncaster is a savage MCLyncaster is a savage MCLyncaster is a savage MCLyncaster is a savage MCLyncaster is a savage MCLyncaster is a savage MCLyncaster is a savage MC
West Side Nigga
Posts: 395
MC Status: 3794842
Thanks: 11
Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
Re: Can I control Maschine with an MPD?

Or any mpd for that matter.

------------------
Llamas are getting on my tits
:banalama:

Lyncaster is offline   Thanks Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-2014, 10:16 AM   #3
scyn
IDMf Artist
scyn is a savage MCscyn is a savage MCscyn is a savage MCscyn is a savage MCscyn is a savage MCscyn is a savage MCscyn is a savage MCscyn is a savage MCscyn is a savage MCscyn is a savage MCscyn is a savage MC
/\/\/\
Posts: 7,767
MC Status: 389883006
Thanks: 1,145
Thanked 3,291 Times in 2,080 Posts
Re: Can I control Maschine with an MPD?

Do you have a maschine and a machine mikro? Or do you just have the maschine micro?
If just the mikro, how do you want to control it if it's broken? By 'control' do you mean just the pads or everything? ffs.
scyn is offline   Thanks Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-2014, 07:01 PM   #4
Lyncaster
Soundscaper
Lyncaster is a savage MCLyncaster is a savage MCLyncaster is a savage MCLyncaster is a savage MCLyncaster is a savage MCLyncaster is a savage MCLyncaster is a savage MCLyncaster is a savage MCLyncaster is a savage MCLyncaster is a savage MCLyncaster is a savage MC
West Side Nigga
Posts: 395
MC Status: 3794842
Thanks: 11
Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
Re: Can I control Maschine with an MPD?

I me control the software.

------------------
Llamas are getting on my tits
:banalama:

Lyncaster is offline   Thanks Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-2014, 07:02 PM   #5
Lyncaster
Soundscaper
Lyncaster is a savage MCLyncaster is a savage MCLyncaster is a savage MCLyncaster is a savage MCLyncaster is a savage MCLyncaster is a savage MCLyncaster is a savage MCLyncaster is a savage MCLyncaster is a savage MCLyncaster is a savage MCLyncaster is a savage MC
West Side Nigga
Posts: 395
MC Status: 3794842
Thanks: 11
Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
Re: Can I control Maschine with an MPD?

Mean*

------------------
Llamas are getting on my tits
:banalama:

Lyncaster is offline   Thanks Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-2014, 11:48 PM   #6
Oatbag
IDMf Artist
Oatbag is a savage MCOatbag is a savage MCOatbag is a savage MCOatbag is a savage MCOatbag is a savage MCOatbag is a savage MCOatbag is a savage MCOatbag is a savage MCOatbag is a savage MCOatbag is a savage MCOatbag is a savage MC
Oatbag's Avatar
Best Coast
Posts: 4,298
MC Status: 109960
Thanks: 1,432
Thanked 2,201 Times in 1,426 Posts
Re: Can I control Maschine with an MPD?

Warranty? Because if it's broken, it could be fixed right?
Oatbag is offline   Thanks Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2014, 03:07 AM   #7
Lyncaster
Soundscaper
Lyncaster is a savage MCLyncaster is a savage MCLyncaster is a savage MCLyncaster is a savage MCLyncaster is a savage MCLyncaster is a savage MCLyncaster is a savage MCLyncaster is a savage MCLyncaster is a savage MCLyncaster is a savage MCLyncaster is a savage MC
West Side Nigga
Posts: 395
MC Status: 3794842
Thanks: 11
Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
Re: Can I control Maschine with an MPD?

Bought t used

------------------
Llamas are getting on my tits
:banalama:

Lyncaster is offline   Thanks Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2014, 03:10 AM   #8
relic
IDMf SupporterIDMf ArtistModerator
relic is a savage MCrelic is a savage MCrelic is a savage MCrelic is a savage MCrelic is a savage MCrelic is a savage MCrelic is a savage MCrelic is a savage MCrelic is a savage MCrelic is a savage MCrelic is a savage MC
relic's Avatar
The AK Rowdy Rowdy
Posts: 18,456
MC Status: 8590180
Thanks: 11,871
Thanked 7,985 Times in 5,608 Posts
Re: Can I control Maschine with an MPD?

Maybe if you ran Maschine through a DAW, but I doubt you can make that work in Standalone Mode. Pretty sure there should be a way to make the pads on a MPD activate the sounds in Maschine, dunno if you'll be able to record MIDI though.

I'm sure NI customer service will tell you something else. You never know, if you have a legit registered license maybe NI would sell you a new controller for less money.

------------------
Tunes That Go Boom 001


InTheAM on MixCloud
@DJInTheAM on FB
coming soon...monthly mix series...Tunes That Go Boom
relic is offline   Thanks Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2014, 06:03 AM   #9
Oatbag
IDMf Artist
Oatbag is a savage MCOatbag is a savage MCOatbag is a savage MCOatbag is a savage MCOatbag is a savage MCOatbag is a savage MCOatbag is a savage MCOatbag is a savage MCOatbag is a savage MCOatbag is a savage MCOatbag is a savage MC
Oatbag's Avatar
Best Coast
Posts: 4,298
MC Status: 109960
Thanks: 1,432
Thanked 2,201 Times in 1,426 Posts
Re: Can I control Maschine with an MPD?

Quote:
Originally Posted by relic View Post
if you have a legit registered license maybe NI would sell you a new controller for less money.
That's not a bad point - it's worth asking. Since you don't need to re-buy the software. Your used version should be able to be transferred to you no problem if it wasn't originally.

Advertisements

Oatbag is offline   Thanks Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Maschine Studio and Maschine 2.0!!! magavan Hardware and Gear 162 12-11-2013 06:31 AM
How to feed (and control) your GAS markthemakr The Side Room 12 24-11-2012 01:43 PM
A volume control vst leftfoot The Studio 14 26-10-2012 05:44 PM
Contour Control Barry Acid Sound Design, Mixing, & Studio Techniques 1 28-08-2012 02:47 PM
Jobe - Keep Control j0be Listening Booth 0 20-02-2012 12:28 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 07:02 PM.


Electronic Music Forums

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.