Fedde Le Grand Bass
You are Unregistered, please register to gain Full access.    
Advertisements

Sound Design, Mixing, & Studio Techniques Need to know how to make a specific sound? Want to improve your mix? Need advice on micing-up a drum kit? This is the area for you.

Old 26-02-2011, 01:37 AM   #1
simcitizzon
Learning The Ropes
simcitizzon is currently spamming hard
MC Status: 10
Fedde Le Grand Bass

Hi everyone! I'm new to the site, so please be kind I've been dabbling with synthesis for a few months I'd say and I feel like a bus might hit me tomorrow and I want to know everything today I'm using Massive at the moment to learn, along with a crap load of other vsts. Now with that said, I have been sitting here trying to get close to the electro bass that Fedde Le Grand has produced in his new track for the past 3 days. I have a fair grasp of Massive and synthesis, but I just can't seem to get the right oscillator shapes or other techniques to get to it. It sounds fairly simple. Is it the synth? I noticed in their 'production' video they have a Virus sitting next to them... I have been mostly in to post dubstep and recently decided to give electro house a try.

Since I am coming in as a newby here and asking right away, I do have a technique to get a sound that Untold has made in his track Gonna Work Out Fine if anyone is interested. It's the big booms that are covered in the track.

Advertisements

simcitizzon is offline   Thanks Reply With Quote
Old 26-02-2011, 01:37 AM   #2
simcitizzon
Learning The Ropes
simcitizzon is currently spamming hard
Re: Fedde Le Grand Bass

The bass comes in at 45 seconds in this video:

Thanks! and please help!
simcitizzon is offline   Thanks Reply With Quote
Old 26-02-2011, 03:30 AM   #3
Evelon
IDMf Artist