IDMf - Electronic Music & Production Forum - IDMforums.com

IDMf - Electronic Music & Production Forum - IDMforums.com (https://www.idmforums.com/index.php)
-   The Studio (https://www.idmforums.com/forumdisplay.php?f=81)
-   -   SubPac + Sonarworks Headphone Calibration + Headphone Amp/Headphones (https://www.idmforums.com/showthread.php?t=147790)

Dhji 13-08-2017 10:18 PM

SubPac + Sonarworks Headphone Calibration + Headphone Amp/Headphones
 
Okay so this is my setup:

I have Ableton running into my SubPac via Bluetooth. Out of the headphone jack on my SubPac I have a cable running into my 02+Odac headphone amp Input, and then I have my headphones in the output so I can control the volume of my headphones without effecting the SubPac.

The problem I have is when I use Sonarworks Headphone Calibration plugin on my master channel in Ableton, it effects my SubPac too!

How can I set this up so I can use everything without Sonarworks effecting the SubPac?!

Thanks!

joem 14-08-2017 04:14 AM

Re: SubPac + Sonarworks Headphone Calibration + Headphone Amp/Headphones
 
sounds like your relying way way to much on the toys (sub pac is a toy lets get are facts straight here)
then your own two ears

White Noise 14-08-2017 04:21 AM

Re: SubPac + Sonarworks Headphone Calibration + Headphone Amp/Headphones
 
Don't know how a subpac interfaces with software (or how sonarworks... works for that matter), could you just unplug it during the calibration and then plug it in when done so that sonarworks doesn't see it as a device to work with?

Oatbag 14-08-2017 06:25 AM

Re: SubPac + Sonarworks Headphone Calibration + Headphone Amp/Headphones
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by joem (Post 1456079)
sounds like your relying way way to much on the toys (sub pac is a toy lets get are facts straight here)
then your own two ears

Facts? Lots of people swear by subpac. I've not tried one but people I trust love it.

chasedobson 14-08-2017 07:02 AM

Re: SubPac + Sonarworks Headphone Calibration + Headphone Amp/Headphones
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Dhji (Post 1456045)
Okay so this is my setup:

I have Ableton running into my SubPac via Bluetooth. Out of the headphone jack on my SubPac I have a cable running into my 02+Odac headphone amp Input, and then I have my headphones in the output so I can control the volume of my headphones without effecting the SubPac.

The problem I have is when I use Sonarworks Headphone Calibration plugin on my master channel in Ableton, it effects my SubPac too!

How can I set this up so I can use everything without Sonarworks effecting the SubPac?!

Thanks!


use an aux send to feed your sub pac via a separate output.

this is how a LOT of live sound engineers feed their sub outputs (when given the freedom to do so). it wont be "flat" for mixing, but it sounds like a lot of fun.


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 11:37 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.