IDMf - Electronic Music & Production Forum - IDMforums.com

IDMf - Electronic Music & Production Forum - IDMforums.com (https://www.idmforums.com/index.php)
-   Music Scene Chat (https://www.idmforums.com/forumdisplay.php?f=72)
-   -   on the 1st of january im going on holiday for 2 month.. cant practice!! (https://www.idmforums.com/showthread.php?t=127426)

SlimShady94 23-11-2013 01:14 PM

on the 1st of january im going on holiday for 2 month.. cant practice!!

sup guuys? in exactly 38 days i'm going on holiday for 2 months! (hell yeah!) im very happy, but lately I've been getting into the world of making beats, i'm studying like crazy everyday, so sometimes when I think about leaving i'm like "oh damn, I cant practice over there, will I forget everything I learned up to now?" so I thknk like its "useless" what im doing now, what you think??

lolirl 23-11-2013 01:16 PM

Re: on the 1st of january im going on holiday for 2 month.. cant practice!!

I couldn't care less tbh.

Nyul 23-11-2013 01:17 PM

It isn't useless if you're having fun right now.

Can you bring along a laptop? Or perhaps there is a computer over there that you may use? An iPad or some other small hardware synthesizer/groovebox might also work.

SlimShady94 23-11-2013 01:21 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Inertia (Post 1174121)
It isn't useless if you're having fun right now.

Can you bring along a laptop? Or perhaps there is a computer over there that you may use? An iPad or some other small hardware synthesizer/groovebox might also work.

mm I don't have a laptop, there's a computer over there that I could use but I should install a DAW etc and I won't have the time =/

Numerical 23-11-2013 01:30 PM

Just like, drink and fuck people or something. That's probably what I'd try to do. Well no, that's just a glorified version of what I'd try to do. Really it'd be the same thing as usual, booze and occasionally saying wow I drink alot of booze.

Numerical 23-11-2013 01:34 PM

Quote: