General Idea On What Instrument To Start EDM Tracks?
You are Unregistered, please register to gain Full access.    
Advertisements

Music Theory & Composition Questions & comments about composition, arrangement, and music theory. Music rules and how to follow or break them.

Old 19-12-2017, 07:19 PM   #1
Daff Vibes
IDMf's latest spammer
Daff Vibes is currently spamming hard
MC Status: 10
General Idea On What Instrument To Start EDM Tracks?

Hey, I'm a new producer and have begun making music (actually sounds good so far for someone new) check my youtube Daff Vibes.

Anyhow, while it means a lot for anyone looking my channel up, I would like to get better with EDM music that I so love. Is there a general basis most go by when making this type of music?

For example, what instrument is typically used in most EDM tracks? Which instrument generally starts the track? The kicker? The snare? hi hat? etc.....

Would love to know<3

Advertisements

Daff Vibes is offline   Thanks Reply With Quote
Old 19-12-2017, 07:50 PM   #2
pepehands
IDMf's latest spammer
pepehands is currently spamming hard
Re: General Idea On What Instrument To Start EDM Tracks?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Daff Vibes View Post

For example, what instrument is typically used in most EDM tracks? Which instrument generally starts the track? The kicker? The snare? hi hat? etc.....
EDM is music, not rocket science! You shouldn't have a closed mindset when making music like "I should start with this or that" or "I should load that preset that everybody uses" that's not how it works. You should find your own way of making music: some people start with the drums, other with the melody, doesn't matter, it's all different and that's why is music, a craft, not science or some type of engineering...
pepehands is offline   Thanks Reply With Quote
Old 19-12-2017, 07:53 PM   #3
liquid_air
IDMf Supporter