How can I achieve this sound?
You are Unregistered, please register to gain Full access.    
Advertisements

Your Music

IDMf Netlabel

The Studio

Community Center

Music By Genre

Groups

Old 01-04-2017, 03:53 AM   #1
wknightm
Learning The Ropes
wknightm is on a distinguished road
MC Status: 10
How can I achieve this sound?

Hey guys and gals,

General question, I'm rather new to this, but this is the type of sound I'm going for... can you recommend hardware (and software for Mac) which would make me best able to create the sound in this clip? I love this so much, it's the type of music I want to create for sure, I just don't know where to start, seems simple enough. Any particular synthesizer needed? Software? Etc...

Thanks ahead of time:

youtube---> watch?v=w08H_C_kTdA

Advertisements

wknightm is offline   Thanks Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2017, 04:01 AM   #2
Artificer
Microknight
Artificer has a reputation beyond reputeArtificer has a reputation beyond reputeArtificer has a reputation beyond reputeArtificer has a reputation beyond reputeArtificer has a reputation beyond reputeArtificer has a reputation beyond reputeArtificer has a reputation beyond reputeArtificer has a reputation beyond reputeArtificer has a reputation beyond reputeArtificer has a reputation beyond reputeArtificer has a reputation beyond repute
Southern Hell
MC Status: 4510
Re: How can I achieve this sound?

Ambient music? Any DAW + softsynth + whatever reverbs and delays come with that DAW. You basically need a computer for hardware. Maybe some samples to stretch and effect if you want to get really crazy.
Artificer is offline   Thanks Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2017, 06:12 AM   #3
wknightm
Learning The Ropes
wknightm is on a distinguished road
MC Status: 10

Quote:
Originally Posted by Artificer View Post