How can I achieve this sound?
You are Unregistered, please register to gain Full access.    
Advertisements

Sound Design, Mixing, & Studio Techniques Need to know how to make a specific sound? Want to improve your mix? Need advice on micing-up a drum kit? This is the area for you.

Old 04-01-2017, 04:53 AM   #1
wknightm
Learning The Ropes
wknightm is currently spamming hard
MC Status: 10
How can I achieve this sound?

Hey guys and gals,

General question, I'm rather new to this, but this is the type of sound I'm going for... can you recommend hardware (and software for Mac) which would make me best able to create the sound in this clip? I love this so much, it's the type of music I want to create for sure, I just don't know where to start, seems simple enough. Any particular synthesizer needed? Software? Etc...

Thanks ahead of time:

youtube---> watch?v=w08H_C_kTdA

Advertisements

wknightm is offline   Thanks Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2017, 05:01 AM   #2
Artificer
Digital Surfer
Artificer is a savage MCArtificer is a savage MCArtificer is a savage MCArtificer is a savage MCArtificer is a savage MCArtificer is a savage MCArtificer is a savage MCArtificer is a savage MCArtificer is a savage MCArtificer is a savage MCArtificer is a savage MC
Southern Hell
MC Status: 28110
Re: How can I achieve this sound?

Ambient music? Any DAW + softsynth + whatever reverbs and delays come with that DAW. You basically need a computer for hardware. Maybe some samples to stretch and effect if you want to get really crazy.
Artificer is offline   Thanks Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2017, 07:12 AM   #3
wknightm
Learning The Ropes

Quote:
Originally Posted by Artificer View Post
Ambient music? Any DAW + softsynth + whatever reverbs and delays come with that DAW. You basically need a computer for hardware. Maybe some samples to stretch and effect if you want to get really crazy.