Chord progression and layering tracks
You are Unregistered, please register to gain Full access.    
Advertisements

Music Theory & Composition Questions & comments about composition, arrangement, and music theory. Music rules and how to follow or break them.

Old 10-02-2018, 02:20 PM   #1
Cs18
IDMf's latest spammer
Cs18 will become famous soon enough
MC Status: 60
Chord progression and layering tracks

Hi everyone I’m new to producing music and woundered if you have tips on layering tracks and following chord progression, eg what key should be used and so on. currently reading up on music theory for some guideline ....cheees ��

Advertisements

Cs18 is offline   Thanks Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2018, 06:10 PM   #2
relic
IDMf SupporterIDMf ArtistModerator
relic is a savage MCrelic is a savage MCrelic is a savage MCrelic is a savage MCrelic is a savage MCrelic is a savage MCrelic is a savage MCrelic is a savage MCrelic is a savage MCrelic is a savage MCrelic is a savage MC
The AK Rowdy Rowdy
MC Status: 8562280
Thanked 7,427 Times in 5,250 Posts
Re: Chord progression and layering tracks

I struggled learning some basic theory for years until a friend (she has taught piano to all ages for most of her life) suggested I start with harmony/chords.

I'm not theory expert but I base everything I do on the chord progression(s). Melodies and bass lines don't stray far from the root notes.

------------------
relic is offline   Thanks Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2018, 07:58 PM   #3
chasedobson
IDMf Artist
chasedobson is a savage MCchasedobson is a savage MCchasedobson is a savage MCchasedobson is a savage MCchasedobson is a savage MCchasedobson is a savage MCchasedobson is a savage MCchasedobson is a savage MCchasedobson is a savage MCchasedobson is a savage MCchasedobson is a savage MC
Denver, CO
MC Status: 1541177
Thanked 2,059 Times in 1,319 Posts

[Only registered and activated users can see links. Click here to register]

follow the dots.

------------------