Acoustic drums & electronic music
You are Unregistered, please register to gain Full access.    
Advertisements

Music Theory & Composition Questions & comments about composition, arrangement, and music theory. Music rules and how to follow or break them.

Old 26-07-2017, 09:18 PM   #1
mikemath7
Regular Freak
mikemath7 is a jewel in the roughmikemath7 is a jewel in the roughmikemath7 is a jewel in the rough
MC Status: 260
Acoustic drums & electronic music

I'm a drummer who's really interested in composing electronic music. I was wondering, is there people here who have tried merging acoustic drums into electronic music environment?

I'm currently on a project to push myself into creating, recording and releasing a piece of music that I can perform all by myself without compromise, using my drum kit and a bunch of electronic music gadgets that Iíve come to own.

For me, it's a whole new creative process with challenges I never experienced in making music before. To combat those challenges I've even started to write a blog to help me deal better with them. Putting the project out in public right away serves as a way to achieve maximum productivity, because now I really can't quit!

Would be really cool to hear your thoughts and experiences on the subject, which could help me get the project done!

Advertisements

mikemath7 is offline   Thanks Reply With Quote
Thanks to mikemath7
Deadly Rhythm (27-07-2017)
Old 26-07-2017, 11:35 PM   #2
Daggit
Master of the LFO
Daggit has a reputation beyond reputeDaggit has a reputation beyond reputeDaggit has a reputation beyond reputeDaggit has a reputation beyond reputeDaggit has a reputation beyond reputeDaggit has a reputation beyond reputeDaggit has a reputation beyond reputeDaggit has a reputation beyond reputeDaggit has a reputation beyond reputeDaggit has a reputation beyond reputeDaggit has a reputation beyond repute
"Let beauty loose!" --Nitzer Ebb
MC Status: 8560
Re: Acoustic drums & electronic music