I struggle to make *less* melodic music. Anyone else?
You are Unregistered, please register to gain Full access.    
Advertisements

Go Back » The Studio » The Studio
Old 02-14-2017, 03:57 PM   #1
Deep Dose
Eternal Echoer
Deep Dose is a savage MCDeep Dose is a savage MCDeep Dose is a savage MCDeep Dose is a savage MCDeep Dose is a savage MCDeep Dose is a savage MCDeep Dose is a savage MCDeep Dose is a savage MCDeep Dose is a savage MCDeep Dose is a savage MCDeep Dose is a savage MC
MC Status: 17683855
I struggle to make *less* melodic music. Anyone else?

I've been producing for about 6 years. I usually have a pretty good concept in my head of the vibe or style I'd like a track to have. Yet, too often when I'd like to make a "dancey" track, or one that's more driving and dark, I still end up gravitating toward a baseline with too many notes to be dancey, and a melody that's too...emo I guess. It still sounds good, so I sometimes keep it, but it's not the direction I intended.

It seems like a constant resistance to melody, and since most tracks that work on a dancefloor have very basic 2 or 3 note melodies and baselines, I end up with tracks that are better for listening than for dancing to.

Just curious if anyone else has this problem and how you might deal with it.

Advertisements

Deep Dose is offline   Thanks Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2017, 04:31 PM   #2
FairyLand INC.
Microknight
FairyLand INC. has much to be proud ofFairyLand INC. has much to be proud ofFairyLand INC. has much to be proud ofFairyLand INC. has much to be proud ofFairyLand INC. has much to be proud ofFairyLand INC. has much to be proud ofFairyLand INC. has much to be proud ofFairyLand INC. has much to be proud ofFairyLand INC. has much to be proud of
MC Status: 1160
Re: I struggle to make *less* melodic music. Anyone else?