How do I make these drums and this genre / sound
You are Unregistered, please register to gain Full access.    
Advertisements

Sound Design, Mixing, & Studio Techniques Need to know how to make a specific sound? Want to improve your mix? Need advice on micing-up a drum kit? This is the area for you.

Old 05-01-2017, 05:52 PM   #1
Delta010101
Learning The Ropes
Delta010101 is currently spamming hard
MC Status: 10
How do I make these drums and this genre / sound

Hi all,

Complete newbie question here (ducks for cover). I'm currently listening to these two tracks

Mall Grab - Cant

Mall Grab Happiness

(The forum wont let me post links yet but you can just search in YouTube for them)

I am completely new to production and electronic music genres but could someone breakdown how I might start to go about creating similar sounds. Particularly interested in the drums, etc. Any links to suggested VST's, techniques, technical info, words of wisdom etc greatly appreciated.

Really love the lo-fi, unpolished raw feel of this.

Thanks for your help.

Advertisements

Delta010101 is offline   Thanks Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2017, 07:15 PM   #2
FunkMasterBrown
IDMf Artist
FunkMasterBrown is a savage MCFunkMasterBrown is a savage MCFunkMasterBrown is a savage MCFunkMasterBrown is a savage MCFunkMasterBrown is a savage MCFunkMasterBrown is a savage MCFunkMasterBrown is a savage MCFunkMasterBrown is a savage MCFunkMasterBrown is a savage MCFunkMasterBrown is a savage MCFunkMasterBrown is a savage MC
King's Head function room
MC Status: 222282484
Thanked 2,626 Times in 1,748 Posts
Re: How do I make these drums and this genre / sound

hi, not sure how new to this you are

can you make the drum patterns youre just wondering about how the get the sound?

------------------
FunkMasterBrown is offline   Thanks Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2017, 07:42 PM   #3
Delta010101
Learning The Ropes

Assume that I know nothing!