Some VST effects dont have output vol control... help me out guys
You are Unregistered, please register to gain Full access.    
Advertisements


Reply
Thread Tools
Old 11-14-2016, 01:17 PM   #1
D42K732202
IDMf Supporter
D42K732202 has a reputation beyond reputeD42K732202 has a reputation beyond reputeD42K732202 has a reputation beyond reputeD42K732202 has a reputation beyond reputeD42K732202 has a reputation beyond reputeD42K732202 has a reputation beyond reputeD42K732202 has a reputation beyond reputeD42K732202 has a reputation beyond reputeD42K732202 has a reputation beyond reputeD42K732202 has a reputation beyond reputeD42K732202 has a reputation beyond repute
D42K732202's Avatar
Posts: 817
MC Status: 8010
Thanks: 154
Thanked 160 Times in 130 Posts
Some VST effects dont have output vol control... help me out guys

it becomes pain to automate dry\wet without volume changing, you understand

Advertisements


------------------
sent from another world
------------------
D42K732202 is offline   Thanks Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2016, 05:43 PM   #2
Vault O)))
Ghostly
Vault O))) is a savage MCVault O))) is a savage MCVault O))) is a savage MCVault O))) is a savage MCVault O))) is a savage MCVault O))) is a savage MCVault O))) is a savage MCVault O))) is a savage MCVault O))) is a savage MCVault O))) is a savage MCVault O))) is a savage MC
Posts: 654
MC Status: 20110
Thanks: 557
Thanked 402 Times in 271 Posts
Re: Some VST effects dont have output vol control... help me out guys

Use the fader.

------------------
Vault O))) is offline   Thanks Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2016, 05:50 PM   #3
White Noise
Ghostly
White Noise is a savage MCWhite Noise is a savage MCWhite Noise is a savage MCWhite Noise is a savage MCWhite Noise is a savage MCWhite Noise is a savage MCWhite Noise is a savage MCWhite Noise is a savage MCWhite Noise is a savage MCWhite Noise is a savage MCWhite Noise is a savage MC
White Noise's Avatar
California
Posts: 648
MC Status: 15060
Thanks: 68
Thanked 301 Times in 221 Posts
Re: Some VST effects dont have output vol control... help me out guys

Use gain plugins at input/output to level-match? Pretty sure FL studio has a gain plug, if not I'd recommend bluecat gain or loudmaxx (which is a limiter, I know, but I mostly use it for the volume fader).
White Noise is offline   Thanks Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2016, 06:23 PM   #4
joem
Savage Mad Cunt
joem is a savage MCjoem is a savage MCjoem is a savage MCjoem is a savage MCjoem is a savage MCjoem is a savage MCjoem is a savage MCjoem is a savage MCjoem is a savage MCjoem is a savage MCjoem is a savage MC
Posts: 1,709
MC Status: 16760
Thanks: 2
Thanked 335 Times in 288 Posts
Re: Some VST effects dont have output vol control... help me out guys

use the fucking knob at the side of each channel
joem is offline   Thanks Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2016, 08:20 PM   #5
st3aLth
Sample Destroyer
st3aLth has a reputation beyond reputest3aLth has a reputation beyond reputest3aLth has a reputation beyond reputest3aLth has a reputation beyond reputest3aLth has a reputation beyond reputest3aLth has a reputation beyond reputest3aLth has a reputation beyond reputest3aLth has a reputation beyond reputest3aLth has a reputation beyond reputest3aLth has a reputation beyond reputest3aLth has a reputation beyond repute
st3aLth's Avatar
Posts: 277
MC Status: 2260
Thanks: 97
Thanked 45 Times in 43 Posts
Re: Some VST effects dont have output vol control... help me out guys

Use VST's with simple controls . Or put limiter in chain.
st3aLth is offline   Thanks Reply With Quote
Old 11-15-2016, 02:58 PM   #6
jimmusician
Deep Underground
jimmusician has a reputation beyond reputejimmusician has a reputation beyond reputejimmusician has a reputation beyond reputejimmusician has a reputation beyond reputejimmusician has a reputation beyond reputejimmusician has a reputation beyond reputejimmusician has a reputation beyond reputejimmusician has a reputation beyond reputejimmusician has a reputation beyond reputejimmusician has a reputation beyond reputejimmusician has a reputation beyond repute
jimmusician's Avatar
Posts: 770
MC Status: 8598
Thanks: 52
Thanked 67 Times in 57 Posts
Re: Some VST effects dont have output vol control... help me out guys

With effects or instruments? Sometimes I like to use the blend knob on effects.
jimmusician is offline   Thanks Reply With Quote
Old 11-15-2016, 06:37 PM   #7
D42K732202
IDMf Supporter
D42K732202 has a reputation beyond reputeD42K732202 has a reputation beyond reputeD42K732202 has a reputation beyond reputeD42K732202 has a reputation beyond reputeD42K732202 has a reputation beyond reputeD42K732202 has a reputation beyond reputeD42K732202 has a reputation beyond reputeD42K732202 has a reputation beyond reputeD42K732202 has a reputation beyond reputeD42K732202 has a reputation beyond reputeD42K732202 has a reputation beyond repute
D42K732202's Avatar
Posts: 817
MC Status: 8010
Thanks: 154
Thanked 160 Times in 130 Posts
Re: Some VST effects dont have output vol control... help me out guys

ffs i understand i can limit things and ect, but i asked this so i could know if there is simpler way in fl studio for this to speed up workflow

------------------
sent from another world
------------------
D42K732202 is offline   Thanks Reply With Quote
Old 11-15-2016, 08:39 PM   #8
relic
IDMf Supporter
relic is a savage MCrelic is a savage MCrelic is a savage MCrelic is a savage MCrelic is a savage MCrelic is a savage MCrelic is a savage MCrelic is a savage MCrelic is a savage MCrelic is a savage MCrelic is a savage MC
relic's Avatar
The AK Rowdy Rowdy
Posts: 16,412
MC Status: 8508180
Thanks: 9,836
Thanked 6,345 Times in 4,551 Posts
Re: Some VST effects dont have output vol control... help me out guys

Quote:
Originally Posted by joem View Post
use the fucking knob at the side of each channel
This.

------------------
relic is offline   Thanks Reply With Quote
Old 11-15-2016, 08:52 PM   #9
A.M
IDMf SupporterIDMf Artist
A.M is a savage MCA.M is a savage MCA.M is a savage MCA.M is a savage MCA.M is a savage MCA.M is a savage MCA.M is a savage MCA.M is a savage MCA.M is a savage MCA.M is a savage MCA.M is a savage MC
A.M's Avatar
Posts: 8,522
MC Status: 155760
Thanks: 8,923
Thanked 3,115 Times in 2,320 Posts
Re: Some VST effects dont have output vol control... help me out guys

Quote:
Originally Posted by D42K732202 View Post
ffs i understand i can limit things and ect, but i asked this so i could know if there is simpler way in fl studio for this to speed up workflow
I'd like to help..I really would..but I don't use FL..sorry.

------------------
A.M is offline   Thanks Reply With Quote
Thanks to A.M
relic (11-15-2016)
Old 11-15-2016, 09:46 PM   #10
Evelon
IDMf ArtistModerator
Evelon is a savage MCEvelon is a savage MCEvelon is a savage MCEvelon is a savage MCEvelon is a savage MCEvelon is a savage MCEvelon is a savage MCEvelon is a savage MCEvelon is a savage MCEvelon is a savage MCEvelon is a savage MC
Evelon's Avatar
Posts: 7,565
MC Status: 214387348
Thanks: 879
Thanked 2,778 Times in 1,736 Posts
Re: Some VST effects dont have output vol control... help me out guys

I'm sure your DAW has gain-staging options like dedicated channel gain, volume faders, insert slots (where you insert free gain plugins, like [Only registered and activated users can see links. Click here to register]
or [Only registered and activated users can see links. Click here to register]
both pre or post your mentioned plugins). Heck you can insert ANY plugin that has volume/gain parameter, like an EQ or whatever.
I'm pretty sure you even have clip gain/volume (on your audio), if all else fails.

------------------
Evelon is offline   Thanks Reply With Quote
Old 11-15-2016, 10:04 PM   #11
relic
IDMf Supporter
relic is a savage MCrelic is a savage MCrelic is a savage MCrelic is a savage MCrelic is a savage MCrelic is a savage MCrelic is a savage MCrelic is a savage MCrelic is a savage MCrelic is a savage MCrelic is a savage MC
relic's Avatar
The AK Rowdy Rowdy
Posts: 16,412
MC Status: 8508180
Thanks: 9,836
Thanked 6,345 Times in 4,551 Posts
Re: Some VST effects dont have output vol control... help me out guys

Quote:
Originally Posted by Evelon View Post
I'm sure your DAW has gain-staging options like dedicated channel gain, volume faders, insert slots (where you insert free gain plugins, like [Only registered and activated users can see links. Click here to register]
or [Only registered and activated users can see links. Click here to register]
both pre or post your mentioned plugins). Heck you can insert ANY plugin that has volume/gain parameter, like an EQ or whatever.
I'm pretty sure you even have clip gain/volume (on your audio), if all else fails.
FL Studio almost has too many gain staging options. There is even volume/plan on the step sequencer for each channel...I actually had to change the default template because it takes so long to turn all the volumes down by half or whatever your practice is.

------------------
relic is offline   Thanks Reply With Quote
Thanks to relic
White Noise (11-15-2016)
Old 11-15-2016, 11:46 PM   #12
White Noise
Ghostly
White Noise is a savage MCWhite Noise is a savage MCWhite Noise is a savage MCWhite Noise is a savage MCWhite Noise is a savage MCWhite Noise is a savage MCWhite Noise is a savage MCWhite Noise is a savage MCWhite Noise is a savage MCWhite Noise is a savage MCWhite Noise is a savage MC
White Noise's Avatar
California
Posts: 648
MC Status: 15060
Thanks: 68
Thanked 301 Times in 221 Posts
Re: Some VST effects dont have output vol control... help me out guys

Yeah, I have two templates with the gain staging I like. Forgot about the step sequencer control, it's been awhile since I touched that.
White Noise is offline   Thanks Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2016, 02:13 AM   #13
relic
IDMf Supporter
relic is a savage MCrelic is a savage MCrelic is a savage MCrelic is a savage MCrelic is a savage MCrelic is a savage MCrelic is a savage MCrelic is a savage MCrelic is a savage MCrelic is a savage MCrelic is a savage MC
relic's Avatar
The AK Rowdy Rowdy
Posts: 16,412
MC Status: 8508180
Thanks: 9,836
Thanked 6,345 Times in 4,551 Posts
Re: Some VST effects dont have output vol control... help me out guys

Quote:
Originally Posted by White Noise View Post
Yeah, I have two templates with the gain staging I like. Forgot about the step sequencer control, it's been awhile since I touched that.
My default is to have the step seq. channels down to 50% and use the channel faders to do fine adjustments.

------------------
relic is offline   Thanks Reply With Quote
Thanks to relic
White Noise (11-16-2016)
Old 11-16-2016, 08:20 AM   #14
White Noise
Ghostly
White Noise is a savage MCWhite Noise is a savage MCWhite Noise is a savage MCWhite Noise is a savage MCWhite Noise is a savage MCWhite Noise is a savage MCWhite Noise is a savage MCWhite Noise is a savage MCWhite Noise is a savage MCWhite Noise is a savage MCWhite Noise is a savage MC
White Noise's Avatar
California
Posts: 648
MC Status: 15060
Thanks: 68
Thanked 301 Times in 221 Posts
Re: Some VST effects dont have output vol control... help me out guys

Quote:
Originally Posted by relic View Post
My default is to have the step seq. channels down to 50% and use the channel faders to do fine adjustments.
That's a good idea, I usually have the channel faders at like 10% to get the levels I want. I run console4 on a lot of mixes as well, so I do have an extra gain control there, but all my faders will still end up under 20%. This could make those fine tweaks a bit easier.
White Noise is offline   Thanks Reply With Quote
Old 11-17-2016, 10:38 AM   #15
TheSampleThief
Analog Lurker
TheSampleThief is just really niceTheSampleThief is just really niceTheSampleThief is just really niceTheSampleThief is just really nice
TheSampleThief's Avatar
Age: 29
Posts: 79
MC Status: 360
Thanks: 8
Thanked 7 Times in 7 Posts
Re: Some VST effects dont have output vol control... help me out guys

There are like a bazillion different ways to adjust volume (at least in FL Studio), like in the Mixer, at the left side next to the specific plugins and you can use stuff like limiter as well. Even most effectors have a gain-control/volume, so just chain them to it and get rid of whatever effect it does and you have an external volume-control. ^^

------------------
TheSampleThief is offline   Thanks Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-2016, 02:26 PM   #16
Parricide
.
Parricide is a savage MCParricide is a savage MCParricide is a savage MCParricide is a savage MCParricide is a savage MCParricide is a savage MCParricide is a savage MCParricide is a savage MCParricide is a savage MCParricide is a savage MCParricide is a savage MC
Parricide's Avatar
Posts: 6,246
MC Status: 18022169
Thanks: 522
Thanked 443 Times in 364 Posts
Re: Some VST effects dont have output vol control... help me out guys

im sure this has been said, but there are plenty of freeware gain knob plugins.

Advertisements


------------------
signature loading...
Parricide is offline   Thanks Reply With Quote
Thanks to Parricide
A.M (11-18-2016)
Reply


Thread Tools

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Output : Signal Opium Sound Design, Mixing, & Studio Techniques 8 07-24-2015 05:05 PM
Not getting any output through Logic Dhinojosa94 The Studio 3 02-05-2013 06:52 AM
VST on PC output mimicry Workstation Center 5 09-12-2012 12:31 AM
Hey Guys, It's me again, Of course you dont remember me EricXL Introduce Yourself 2 07-09-2012 08:09 PM
Some effects n shit i dont understand wolly9595 Sound Design, Mixing, & Studio Techniques 16 08-25-2011 06:06 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 08:17 AM.


Electronic Music Forums

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.