ATTN MAX USERS:Automate Ableton's Freeze/Flatten and Warp Marker Placement Functions
You are Unregistered, please register to gain Full access.    
Advertisements


The Studio All discussions relating to sound design, mixing techniques, music theory, composition, and gear.

Reply
Thread Tools
Old 23-10-2016, 10:49 AM   #1
Dhji
Knob Twiddler
Dhji is a savage MCDhji is a savage MCDhji is a savage MCDhji is a savage MCDhji is a savage MCDhji is a savage MCDhji is a savage MCDhji is a savage MCDhji is a savage MCDhji is a savage MCDhji is a savage MC
Dhji's Avatar
Victoria, BC
Posts: 226
MC Status: 66646
Thanks: 82
Thanked 24 Times in 17 Posts
ATTN MAX USERS:Automate Ableton's Freeze/Flatten and Warp Marker Placement Functions

There has to be a way this can be made possible. Basically I want to be able to assign the freeze and flatten button to a key on a MIDI controller. And similarly, be able to push a button and set a warp marker which moves from where it is in a 1/32, 1/16, 1/8, 1/4, or moved freely/without the grid.

Please!! This would be a dream come true!

Advertisements


------------------
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jaded View Post
I don't know either man. I kinda feel like things are heading towards talking about our feels...
Quote:
Originally Posted by Blingley View Post
So, this is the time to confess my unrequited love for Dhji?
Dhji is offline   Thanks Reply With Quote
Old 23-10-2016, 01:35 PM   #2
st3aLth
Soundscaper
st3aLth has a reputation beyond reputest3aLth has a reputation beyond reputest3aLth has a reputation beyond reputest3aLth has a reputation beyond reputest3aLth has a reputation beyond reputest3aLth has a reputation beyond reputest3aLth has a reputation beyond reputest3aLth has a reputation beyond reputest3aLth has a reputation beyond reputest3aLth has a reputation beyond reputest3aLth has a reputation beyond repute
st3aLth's Avatar
Posts: 372
MC Status: 3410
Thanks: 134
Thanked 68 Times in 62 Posts
Re: ATTN MAX USERS:Automate Ableton's Freeze/Flatten and Warp Marker Placement Functi

You should look in left corner

------------------
st3aLth is offline   Thanks Reply With Quote
Old 23-10-2016, 02:07 PM   #3
Dhji
Knob Twiddler
Dhji is a savage MCDhji is a savage MCDhji is a savage MCDhji is a savage MCDhji is a savage MCDhji is a savage MCDhji is a savage MCDhji is a savage MCDhji is a savage MCDhji is a savage MCDhji is a savage MC
Dhji's Avatar
Victoria, BC
Posts: 226
MC Status: 66646
Thanks: 82
Thanked 24 Times in 17 Posts
Re: ATTN MAX USERS:Automate Ableton's Freeze/Flatten and Warp Marker Placement Functi

Quote:
Originally Posted by st3aLth View Post
You should look in left corner
Huh? I don't see any freeze/flatten button that I can automate...

------------------
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jaded View Post
I don't know either man. I kinda feel like things are heading towards talking about our feels...
Quote:
Originally Posted by Blingley View Post
So, this is the time to confess my unrequited love for Dhji?
Dhji is offline   Thanks Reply With Quote
Old 23-10-2016, 05:03 PM   #4
st3aLth
Soundscaper
st3aLth has a reputation beyond reputest3aLth has a reputation beyond reputest3aLth has a reputation beyond reputest3aLth has a reputation beyond reputest3aLth has a reputation beyond reputest3aLth has a reputation beyond reputest3aLth has a reputation beyond reputest3aLth has a reputation beyond reputest3aLth has a reputation beyond reputest3aLth has a reputation beyond reputest3aLth has a reputation beyond repute
st3aLth's Avatar
Posts: 372
MC Status: 3410
Thanks: 134
Thanked 68 Times in 62 Posts
Re: ATTN MAX USERS:Automate Ableton's Freeze/Flatten and Warp Marker Placement Functi

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dimension View Post
Huh? I don't see any freeze/flatten button that I can automate...
You can add randomness in left corner so it would play "clips" in random fashion
I just need to install Ableton for myself to see where this options you know...

------------------
st3aLth is offline   Thanks Reply With Quote
Old 23-10-2016, 05:38 PM   #5
RFJ
IDMf Artist
RFJ is a savage MCRFJ is a savage MCRFJ is a savage MCRFJ is a savage MCRFJ is a savage MCRFJ is a savage MCRFJ is a savage MCRFJ is a savage MCRFJ is a savage MCRFJ is a savage MCRFJ is a savage MC
RFJ's Avatar
I live in California.
Age: 38
Posts: 12,989
MC Status: 199644118
Thanks: 4,628
Thanked 4,897 Times in 3,160 Posts
Re: ATTN MAX USERS:Automate Ableton's Freeze/Flatten and Warp Marker Placement Functi

I would assume that you can't do this because freeze, flatten, and warp have nothing to do with midi. Freeze, flatten, and warp are functions of audio and as such probably won't be mappable for midi control. Maybe you could do it with the warp markers, I'm not really sure, but I don't think you can.

------------------
RFJ is offline   Thanks Reply With Quote
Old 23-10-2016, 05:47 PM   #6
Vault O)))
Savage Mad Cunt
Vault O))) is a savage MCVault O))) is a savage MCVault O))) is a savage MCVault O))) is a savage MCVault O))) is a savage MCVault O))) is a savage MCVault O))) is a savage MCVault O))) is a savage MCVault O))) is a savage MCVault O))) is a savage MCVault O))) is a savage MC
Vault O)))'s Avatar
Posts: 1,106
MC Status: 39510
Thanks: 1,001
Thanked 790 Times in 516 Posts
Re: ATTN MAX USERS:Automate Ableton's Freeze/Flatten and Warp Marker Placement Functi

A keyboard shortcut would be awesome enough, IMO.
Vault O))) is offline   Thanks Reply With Quote
Thanks to Vault O)))
Dhji (23-10-2016)
Old 23-10-2016, 08:28 PM   #7
chasedobson
bulletunderabloodredsky
chasedobson is a savage MCchasedobson is a savage MCchasedobson is a savage MCchasedobson is a savage MCchasedobson is a savage MCchasedobson is a savage MCchasedobson is a savage MCchasedobson is a savage MCchasedobson is a savage MCchasedobson is a savage MCchasedobson is a savage MC
chasedobson's Avatar
Denver, CO
Posts: 3,181
MC Status: 1535427
Thanks: 1,009
Thanked 1,944 Times in 1,242 Posts
Re: ATTN MAX USERS:Automate Ableton's Freeze/Flatten and Warp Marker Placement Functi

Look into the API tools. There are loads of things in Max4Live that will take Midi and translate it to commands in the contextual menu's.

Max4Live.com would be a good source to look at or start w the experimenting...

Advertisements


------------------
chasedobson is offline   Thanks Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
What is a better quality Ableton warp alternative? Dhji The Studio 28 01-02-2015 08:12 PM
Using Harmor in Ableton Live. Can't automate! iliveinmyguitar The Studio 3 16-03-2014 02:28 PM
k-blao! freeze verb with ableton live. gbsr Tutorials Section 17 23-11-2012 08:50 PM
Ableton users on Macs funken The Studio 39 10-06-2012 06:27 AM
inserting warp markers- ableton bushofghosts Workstation Center 8 09-10-2011 11:41 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 03:43 AM.


Electronic Music Forums

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.