Error with some plugins that turns into samples
You are Unregistered, please register to gain Full access.    
Advertisements


Reply
Go Back » The Studio » The Studio
Thread Tools
Old 06-14-2016, 12:31 PM   #1
Sorrezoo
Regular Freak
Sorrezoo will become famous soon enoughSorrezoo will become famous soon enough
Sorrezoo's Avatar
Age: 21
Posts: 15
MC Status: 110
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Error with some plugins that turns into samples

Heyo

Pretty much as the title above says



Why is this happening to me it's not even pirated copies of the VST's

Advertisements

Sorrezoo is offline   Thanks Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2016, 02:02 PM   #2
RFJ
IDMf ArtistModerator
RFJ is a savage MCRFJ is a savage MCRFJ is a savage MCRFJ is a savage MCRFJ is a savage MCRFJ is a savage MCRFJ is a savage MCRFJ is a savage MCRFJ is a savage MCRFJ is a savage MCRFJ is a savage MC
RFJ's Avatar
I live in California.
Age: 38
Posts: 13,012
MC Status: 199644068
Thanks: 4,630
Thanked 4,896 Times in 3,160 Posts
Re: Error with some plugins that turns into samples

Can you clarify what you mean?

A plugin that turns into a sample I dont understand.

------------------
RFJ is offline   Thanks Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2016, 03:42 PM   #3
RFJ
IDMf ArtistModerator
RFJ is a savage MCRFJ is a savage MCRFJ is a savage MCRFJ is a savage MCRFJ is a savage MCRFJ is a savage MCRFJ is a savage MCRFJ is a savage MCRFJ is a savage MCRFJ is a savage MCRFJ is a savage MC
RFJ's Avatar
I live in California.
Age: 38
Posts: 13,012
MC Status: 199644068
Thanks: 4,630
Thanked 4,896 Times in 3,160 Posts
Re: Error with some plugins that turns into samples

New user can't post links so, for any FL Studio heads, here's the link to the image he sent me that clarifies the problem. Essentially the FL sequencer is by default I guess loading his synths as sampler tracks in the FL playlist...

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sorrezoo
This is what i mean
Does this effect functionality? I assume it does. How so?

Last edited by Benwaa; 06-14-2016 at 03:46 PM.. Reason: fixing the image embed ;)

------------------
RFJ is offline   Thanks Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2016, 06:10 PM   #4
Mindsweeper
★VIP MEGA EURO STAR★
Mindsweeper is a savage MCMindsweeper is a savage MCMindsweeper is a savage MCMindsweeper is a savage MCMindsweeper is a savage MCMindsweeper is a savage MCMindsweeper is a savage MCMindsweeper is a savage MCMindsweeper is a savage MCMindsweeper is a savage MCMindsweeper is a savage MC
Mindsweeper's Avatar
BUTTFUCKSVILLE
Age: 25
Posts: 6,629
MC Status: 262785979
Thanks: 1,007
Thanked 2,926 Times in 1,769 Posts
Re: Error with some plugins that turns into samples

This is a weird thing FL Studio 12 does. (This and another weirdass bug are the reasons why I'm still using 10 in the meantime even though I have lifetime upgrades)

I found a fix here: [Only registered and activated users can see links. Click here to register]


Sadly it's a bit complicated and a pain the booty
Mindsweeper is offline   Thanks Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2016, 11:48 PM   #5
LichLord
Microknight
LichLord has a brilliant futureLichLord has a brilliant futureLichLord has a brilliant futureLichLord has a brilliant futureLichLord has a brilliant futureLichLord has a brilliant futureLichLord has a brilliant futureLichLord has a brilliant futureLichLord has a brilliant futureLichLord has a brilliant futureLichLord has a brilliant future
LichLord's Avatar
Age: 23
Posts: 105
MC Status: 1810
Thanks: 25
Thanked 36 Times in 25 Posts
Re: Error with some plugins that turns into samples

I've also noticed this when I switched from FL11 to FL12 a couple of months ago with certain plugins (and got equally annoyed with it). What you need to do to load your softsynths into the channel rack without them appearing as a Sampler insert is to load up the Browser/Plugin Picker (Alt + F8), go to 'Plugin Database', click on the last tab in the drop down which says 'Installed' which will bring up 'generators', then your your VST/VST3 containers and then drag your plugin-of-choice into the Channel rack manually.
LichLord is offline   Thanks Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2016, 03:19 PM   #6
Sorrezoo
Regular Freak
Sorrezoo will become famous soon enoughSorrezoo will become famous soon enough
Sorrezoo's Avatar
Age: 21
Posts: 15
MC Status: 110
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Re: Error with some plugins that turns into samples

I will try to fix it hopefully the link provided will show me how
Sorrezoo is offline   Thanks Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2016, 03:44 PM   #7
Sorrezoo
Regular Freak
Sorrezoo will become famous soon enoughSorrezoo will become famous soon enough
Sorrezoo's Avatar
Age: 21
Posts: 15
MC Status: 110
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Re: Error with some plugins that turns into samples

Still appears as just a sample
Sorrezoo is offline   Thanks Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2016, 09:11 PM   #8
Sorrezoo
Regular Freak
Sorrezoo will become famous soon enoughSorrezoo will become famous soon enough
Sorrezoo's Avatar
Age: 21
Posts: 15
MC Status: 110
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Re: Error with some plugins that turns into samples

Heya i found a solution thanks for the help boys
Sorrezoo is offline   Thanks Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2016, 06:03 AM   #9
Jaded
Total mad cunt
Jaded is a savage MCJaded is a savage MCJaded is a savage MCJaded is a savage MCJaded is a savage MCJaded is a savage MCJaded is a savage MCJaded is a savage MCJaded is a savage MCJaded is a savage MCJaded is a savage MC
Jaded's Avatar
Posts: 4,159
MC Status: 6893859
Thanks: 4,343
Thanked 3,293 Times in 2,002 Posts
Re: Error with some plugins that turns into samples

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mindsweeper View Post
Sadly it's a bit complicated and a pain the booty
This sounds like an extremely accurate description of good audio production

------------------
For reference:
Quote:
Originally Posted by God*

satan = f i d
my master, my god, my lord and savior = f i d d y
my boner = f i d e l i u m

* I am not God.
Jaded is offline   Thanks Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-2016, 09:22 PM   #10
makrsamples
Regular Freak
makrsamples will become famous soon enough
Posts: 20
MC Status: 60
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Re: Error with some plugins that turns into samples

Plugins turning into samples... if the plugin was a resampling vst, it would come full circle
makrsamples is offline   Thanks Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2016, 11:50 AM   #11
Parricide
.
Parricide is a savage MCParricide is a savage MCParricide is a savage MCParricide is a savage MCParricide is a savage MCParricide is a savage MCParricide is a savage MCParricide is a savage MCParricide is a savage MCParricide is a savage MCParricide is a savage MC
Parricide's Avatar
Posts: 6,246
MC Status: 18022169
Thanks: 522
Thanked 443 Times in 364 Posts
Re: Error with some plugins that turns into samples

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sorrezoo View Post
Heya i found a solution thanks for the help boys
care to share the solution?

------------------
signature loading...
Parricide is offline   Thanks Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2016, 06:15 PM   #12
jimmusician
Deep Underground
jimmusician has a reputation beyond reputejimmusician has a reputation beyond reputejimmusician has a reputation beyond reputejimmusician has a reputation beyond reputejimmusician has a reputation beyond reputejimmusician has a reputation beyond reputejimmusician has a reputation beyond reputejimmusician has a reputation beyond reputejimmusician has a reputation beyond reputejimmusician has a reputation beyond reputejimmusician has a reputation beyond repute
jimmusician's Avatar
Posts: 764
MC Status: 8498
Thanks: 51
Thanked 65 Times in 55 Posts
Re: Error with some plugins that turns into samples

Quote:
Originally Posted by Parricide View Post
care to share the solution?
Must've been "stick with FL11."
jimmusician is offline   Thanks Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2016, 06:36 PM   #13
Vault O)))
Ghostly
Vault O))) is a savage MCVault O))) is a savage MCVault O))) is a savage MCVault O))) is a savage MCVault O))) is a savage MCVault O))) is a savage MCVault O))) is a savage MCVault O))) is a savage MCVault O))) is a savage MCVault O))) is a savage MCVault O))) is a savage MC
Posts: 630
MC Status: 19660
Thanks: 531
Thanked 393 Times in 263 Posts
Re: Error with some plugins that turns into samples

Not pirating the VST's is step one. Not pirating your DAW is probably the magic bullet
Vault O))) is online now   Thanks Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2016, 07:08 PM   #14
st3aLth
Sample Destroyer
st3aLth has a reputation beyond reputest3aLth has a reputation beyond reputest3aLth has a reputation beyond reputest3aLth has a reputation beyond reputest3aLth has a reputation beyond reputest3aLth has a reputation beyond reputest3aLth has a reputation beyond reputest3aLth has a reputation beyond reputest3aLth has a reputation beyond reputest3aLth has a reputation beyond reputest3aLth has a reputation beyond repute
st3aLth's Avatar
Posts: 277
MC Status: 2260
Thanks: 97
Thanked 45 Times in 43 Posts
Re: Error with some plugins that turns into samples

Quote:
Originally Posted by Vault O))) View Post
Not pirating the VST's is step one. Not pirating your DAW is probably the magic bullet
st3aLth is offline   Thanks Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2016, 01:19 PM   #15
Parricide
.
Parricide is a savage MCParricide is a savage MCParricide is a savage MCParricide is a savage MCParricide is a savage MCParricide is a savage MCParricide is a savage MCParricide is a savage MCParricide is a savage MCParricide is a savage MCParricide is a savage MC
Parricide's Avatar
Posts: 6,246
MC Status: 18022169
Thanks: 522
Thanked 443 Times in 364 Posts
Re: Error with some plugins that turns into samples

Quote:
Originally Posted by Vault O))) View Post
Not pirating the VST's is step one. Not pirating your DAW is probably the magic bullet
is that what causes this problem? op did say it was not a pirated version, but i dont know enough about op or FL to know if it actually was.

------------------
signature loading...
Parricide is offline   Thanks Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2016, 02:02 PM   #16
jimmusician
Deep Underground
jimmusician has a reputation beyond reputejimmusician has a reputation beyond reputejimmusician has a reputation beyond reputejimmusician has a reputation beyond reputejimmusician has a reputation beyond reputejimmusician has a reputation beyond reputejimmusician has a reputation beyond reputejimmusician has a reputation beyond reputejimmusician has a reputation beyond reputejimmusician has a reputation beyond reputejimmusician has a reputation beyond repute
jimmusician's Avatar
Posts: 764
MC Status: 8498
Thanks: 51
Thanked 65 Times in 55 Posts
Re: Error with some plugins that turns into samples

Stop pirating synths sounds a lot like "stop fucking your registry".

Why download a do-it-all when you can learn to do it all?
jimmusician is offline   Thanks Reply With Quote
Thanks to jimmusician
Jaded (11-30-2016)
Old 11-23-2016, 02:39 PM   #17
Sorrezoo
Regular Freak
Sorrezoo will become famous soon enoughSorrezoo will become famous soon enough
Sorrezoo's Avatar
Age: 21
Posts: 15
MC Status: 110
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Re: Error with some plugins that turns into samples

I havent cracked anything to FL Studio i just got this small issue which i fixed and i dont remember how since its been a while

Advertisements

Sorrezoo is offline   Thanks Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Zaquencer Firmware Turns Behringer’s BCR2000 Into A Hardware MIDI Step Sequencer Schnork Hardware and Gear 4 10-06-2015 09:09 AM
Crusty Survivor Turns Up On IDMf. dcel Introduce Yourself 4 01-13-2014 04:52 PM
Man Turns dead Cat into Flying helicopter Divercity The Side Room 6 06-05-2012 02:11 AM
Starts Fairly Good Then Turns Into Cheesy Wank wolly9595 Listening Booth 0 05-10-2012 12:16 PM
[Downtempo] Qatarsis - A Dark Place Turns Bright Phili Listening Booth 4 03-22-2012 02:11 AM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 03:43 AM.


Electronic Music Forums

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.