Pure techno - examples and opinions
You are Unregistered, please register to gain Full access.    
Advertisements

Techno Techno Techno Techno Techno

Old 05-02-2015, 10:13 PM   #1
displace
Minor Glitch
displace is a splendid one to beholddisplace is a splendid one to beholddisplace is a splendid one to beholddisplace is a splendid one to beholddisplace is a splendid one to beholddisplace is a splendid one to beholddisplace is a splendid one to behold
MC Status: 810
Pure techno - examples and opinions

Post here some tracks that perfectly fits to your definition of pure techno.
You can also be more precise by specifying a time interval of the track.
There are a lot of styles, but when I refer to techno I usually think about acidic sounds, minimally-structured typical techno rhythm tracks. I'm not that good at describing, and unfortunately I don't know any track that can fit my idea of pure techno. I've heard a lot of pure techno in my life but I've never been able to find tracks names lol. I've heard a lot of live pure techno, also.
Pure techno is kinda anonymous. You can't listen to pure techno and say "looks like a Robert Hood track" or "sounds like a Jeff Mills track". No. Unless you know who made the track.

What do you think? Does the abstract idea of techno exist in track-form?

Thanks for your contribute.

Advertisements

displace is offline   Thanks Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2015, 10:17 PM   #2
nametag
Radial Developer
nametag has a reputation beyond reputenametag has a reputation beyond reputenametag has a reputation beyond reputenametag has a reputation beyond reputenametag has a reputation beyond reputenametag has a reputation beyond reputenametag has a reputation beyond reputenametag has a reputation beyond reputenametag has a reputation beyond reputenametag has a reputation beyond reputenametag has a reputation beyond repute
MC Status: 2210
Re: Pure techno - examples and opinions