Anyone for Collaborating on a synthpop/electropop project?
You are Unregistered, please register to gain Full access.    
Advertisements

IDMf Classifieds Buy, Sell and offer your services to other members here

Old 01-06-2013, 03:56 AM   #1
tratledge
Learning The Ropes
tratledge is currently spamming hard
MC Status: 10
Anyone for Collaborating on a synthpop/electropop project?

Hey IDMers,

I'm a semi-professional musician looking to collaborate with someone for the followup to my debut EP that went viral on Reddit (200,000 listens overnight). I'm looking to change my sound some and move towards a more synth/electronica sound, but still staying square in catchy, dance indie pop. Think bands like Passion Pit, Capital Cities, Naked and Famous, Foster the People, etc. I'm really hoping to find someone who's interested in that uber-catchy upbeat pop to work with, especially one who's a talented producer. I'm a decent songwriter and performer but I'm admittedly amateur with production.

Link to my last EP: (since I'm new to the forums, if this doesn't work, just search for Polite Fiction on Bandcamp or iTunes).

I wrote and record all parts for my debut EP and have a professional home setup to produce my music in. Looking to collaborate with someone to take it to the next level and then potentially start doing some shows. I did have some interest from a few mid-major labels after my EP launched, but I want to get more material and take the sound towards a direction I want to go in. Note that you DON'T need to be local to California (I live in San Jose) for this, we'll get to that if it gets to that point. Again, you can be located anywhere as long as you can trade files and write with me in that fashion (dropbox or Gobbler).