Reaktor 5.9 update - VST problems
You are Unregistered, please register to gain Full access.    
Advertisements


Reply
Thread Tools
Old 12-29-2013, 07:00 PM   #1
GomesR
IDMf Supporter
GomesR is a savage MCGomesR is a savage MCGomesR is a savage MCGomesR is a savage MCGomesR is a savage MCGomesR is a savage MCGomesR is a savage MCGomesR is a savage MCGomesR is a savage MCGomesR is a savage MCGomesR is a savage MC
GomesR's Avatar
Posts: 2,754
MC Status: 69274
Thanks: 1,646
Thanked 1,134 Times in 693 Posts
Reaktor 5.9 update - VST problems

Hi guys.

Recently updated to 5.9, now I can't seem to get Reaktor to stop crashing Renoise. I did however open it in Renoise's external editor, and was surprised to see that it's still trying to use 5.8. To double check, I tried Ableton as well, also crashed.

I'm using Windows 7 64bit. I think the problem is in the 64 bit part, but I can't seem to find any folders on NI's website that contain the 64 bit plugs. I did a bit of google work and found others having the same problem but didn't find a fix for it. Also, I moved the new .dll files over to my vst folder and re-scanned, nothing.


Any help or a link in the right direction would be great

Advertisements


------------------
GomesR is offline   Thanks Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2013, 07:19 PM   #2
lolirl
Moderator
lolirl is a savage MClolirl is a savage MClolirl is a savage MClolirl is a savage MClolirl is a savage MClolirl is a savage MClolirl is a savage MClolirl is a savage MClolirl is a savage MClolirl is a savage MClolirl is a savage MC
lolirl's Avatar
Posts: 13,392
MC Status: 744005741
Thanks: 10,060
Thanked 6,766 Times in 4,218 Posts
Re: Reaktor 5.9 update - VST problems

Have you tried a full reinstall?
lolirl is offline   Thanks Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2013, 09:17 PM   #3
GomesR
IDMf Supporter
GomesR is a savage MCGomesR is a savage MCGomesR is a savage MCGomesR is a savage MCGomesR is a savage MCGomesR is a savage MCGomesR is a savage MCGomesR is a savage MCGomesR is a savage MCGomesR is a savage MCGomesR is a savage MC
GomesR's Avatar
Posts: 2,754
MC Status: 69274
Thanks: 1,646
Thanked 1,134 Times in 693 Posts
Re: Reaktor 5.9 update - VST problems

Sure did, just got done with that, and now I get a "failure to initialize" from Renoise altogether unfortunately. However, now I know I have the up to date 64bit plug ins, and Renoise acknowledges that they are there, just fails to open them.

------------------
GomesR is offline   Thanks Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2013, 09:23 PM   #4
GomesR
IDMf Supporter
GomesR is a savage MCGomesR is a savage MCGomesR is a savage MCGomesR is a savage MCGomesR is a savage MCGomesR is a savage MCGomesR is a savage MCGomesR is a savage MCGomesR is a savage MCGomesR is a savage MCGomesR is a savage MC
GomesR's Avatar
Posts: 2,754
MC Status: 69274
Thanks: 1,646
Thanked 1,134 Times in 693 Posts
Re: Reaktor 5.9 update - VST problems

Ok, I got it. Works with 32bit vst files! Thanks for your help

------------------
GomesR is offline   Thanks Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-2014, 03:09 AM   #5
Parricide
.
Parricide is a savage MCParricide is a savage MCParricide is a savage MCParricide is a savage MCParricide is a savage MCParricide is a savage MCParricide is a savage MCParricide is a savage MCParricide is a savage MCParricide is a savage MCParricide is a savage MC
Parricide's Avatar
Posts: 6,246
MC Status: 18022169
Thanks: 522
Thanked 443 Times in 364 Posts
Re: Reaktor 5.9 update - VST problems

glad you sorted it.
i have had loads of problem with reaktor before. it seems to be a hot spot for fuckups on my computer, but i always get there in the end, and its worth the effort to get it working again

------------------
signature loading...
Parricide is offline   Thanks Reply With Quote
Thanks to Parricide
GomesR (01-01-2014)
Old 10-25-2014, 06:20 PM   #6
CartelPosse
Learning The Ropes
CartelPosse is on a distinguished road
Posts: 6
MC Status: 10
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Re: Reaktor 5.9 update - VST problems

Reaktor works great on Mac. I do use it on pc but I will update to see if I have any problems.

Advertisements

CartelPosse is offline   Thanks Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
SFXr Update... Nystagmus Sound Design, Mixing, & Studio Techniques 4 11-05-2013 06:44 PM
FIrefox update Duchamp The Side Room 6 05-26-2013 10:49 PM
Abletone Live x64 update essenthy Workstation Center 8 07-07-2012 09:58 AM
Reaktor problems nickw197 Sound Design, Mixing, & Studio Techniques 5 02-17-2012 02:36 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 06:32 PM.


Electronic Music Forums

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.