Making money off your music?
You are Unregistered, please register to gain Full access.    
Advertisements

Music Scene Chat Discuss everything music scene & industry-related here.

Old 13-02-2017, 07:57 PM   #1
Chaotix
Savage Mad Cunt
Chaotix is a savage MCChaotix is a savage MCChaotix is a savage MCChaotix is a savage MCChaotix is a savage MCChaotix is a savage MCChaotix is a savage MCChaotix is a savage MCChaotix is a savage MCChaotix is a savage MCChaotix is a savage MC
Vancouver
MC Status: 752950
Making money off your music?

How many of you actually make money off your music?

I've been making music for five years now, and everything I've released has always just been free. I decided two months ago to at least throw up a donation link on all my tracks and social media outlets.

I made $6 in two months haha, so basically nothing, but it got me thinking... I guess you really can make some money off your music. The thing is, I don't really have a reach with people, as I always assumed you kind of needed if you wanted to make money from your music. No reach = Nobody even knowing about your music.

What is the best way to get into at least making a little bit of money off your music? I know you can send songs to spotify and if they like it, they will stream it and give you a very small cut every time it's streamed. Which also, can't hurt..

Any suggestions, or advice from people who already are making a little cash on the side would be appreciated. Thanks!

Advertisements

------------------
Chaotix is offline   Thanks Reply With Quote
Old 13-02-2017, 08:02 PM   #2
NotApplicable
Microknight