Hybrid outboard/ITB modular system
You are Unregistered, please register to gain Full access.    
Advertisements

Modular software & programming MaxMSP, Reaktor, Pure Data, Jeskola BUZZ, and other modular programs. Any questions relating to these programs (patching, favorite ensembles) should be posted in this forum.

Old 29-05-2014, 11:35 PM   #1
Adam201
Soundwave Mangler
Adam201 has a brilliant futureAdam201 has a brilliant futureAdam201 has a brilliant futureAdam201 has a brilliant futureAdam201 has a brilliant futureAdam201 has a brilliant futureAdam201 has a brilliant futureAdam201 has a brilliant futureAdam201 has a brilliant futureAdam201 has a brilliant futureAdam201 has a brilliant future
Canberra
MC Status: 1960
Hybrid outboard/ITB modular system

Hey guys,
I am quite new to looking into outboard modular systems, but I am looking to one day building an outboard modular system.
My question is in the mean time can I buy an outboard filter and envelope generator and run sounds from (Oscilators) in my ITB synths into it and then back to my computer?
In my head can't think of why I cant, also it seems like it would be a cool way to add the warmth of an analog filter to my sounds.
One of the systems I was looking at and heard good things about was Modcan modular systems.

Anyone with knowledge about why this would or wouldnt be a good idea would be great.

Thanks guys
Adam

Advertisements

------------------
Adam201 is offline   Thanks Reply With Quote
Old 30-05-2014, 02:02 AM   #2
TheWizar
Savage Mad Cunt
TheWizar is a savage MCTheWizar is a savage MCTheWizar is a savage MCTheWizar is a savage MCTheWizar is a savage MCTheWizar is a savage MCTheWizar is a savage MCTheWizar is a savage MCTheWizar is a savage MCTheWizar is a savage MCTheWizar is a savage MC
Vermont
MC Status: 4837848
Re: Hybrid outboard/ITB modular system