fractal or algorithmic/generative methods
You are Unregistered, please register to gain Full access.    
Advertisements

Ambient / Downtempo Discussion of music similar to Brian Eno, Sigur Rs, FSOL, The Orb, Biosphere.

Old 08-09-2013, 12:35 PM   #1
esa666
Regular Freak
esa666 is a savage MCesa666 is a savage MCesa666 is a savage MCesa666 is a savage MCesa666 is a savage MCesa666 is a savage MCesa666 is a savage MCesa666 is a savage MCesa666 is a savage MCesa666 is a savage MCesa666 is a savage MC
sheffield, steel city
MC Status: 27063
Icon7 fractal or algorithmic/generative methods

ive been looking around for some ways of generating note sequencers that
i wouldn't normally find writing on my own steam,stuff what would be useful
in ambient or other styles.

I know people use cycling 74 max and pure data etc. but im no programmer and
would fall asleep trying to do any of that stuff, i am interested in fractal note generation,
or some kind of generative method, what are people doing,or using for these tasks?.

ive played about with fractMUS and another one i cant remember, ive tried a couple
of max4live devices but not got much out of them, any good max4ive devices out there?,or any good other methods/plugins you could think of?.

Advertisements

esa666 is offline   Thanks Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2013, 03:42 PM   #2
mister_crow
Soundwave Mangler
mister_crow has a reputation beyond reputemister_crow has a reputation beyond reputemister_crow has a reputation beyond reputemister_crow has a reputation beyond reputemister_crow has a reputation beyond reputemister_crow has a reputation beyond reputemister_crow has a reputation beyond reputemister_crow has a reputation beyond reputemister_crow has a reputation beyond reputemister_crow has a reputation beyond reputemister_crow has a reputation beyond repute
A tree in Verulamium
MC Status: 2210
Re: fractal or algorithmic/generative methods