I'm a web developer and I think I've made the most organized web sample/sound library
You are Unregistered, please register to gain Full access.    
Advertisements

Sound Design, Mixing, & Studio Techniques Need to know how to make a specific sound? Want to improve your mix? Need advice on micing-up a drum kit? This is the area for you.

Old 25-07-2016, 05:06 PM   #1
samplefocus
Regular Freak
samplefocus is a glorious beacon of lightsamplefocus is a glorious beacon of lightsamplefocus is a glorious beacon of lightsamplefocus is a glorious beacon of lightsamplefocus is a glorious beacon of light
MC Status: 460
Icon3 I'm a web developer and I think I've made the most organized web sample/sound library

Hi guys,

Here's the link -> samplefocus.com

Essentially its like YouTube for audio samples. Originally created because I had a massively unorganized sample library on my own hard drive, I though there must be a better way. The sounds are organized fairly meticulously using categories and tags.

It's really not quite optimized for touch devices since you preview sounds using mouse hover, so I apologize for mobile users in advance.

I would love your honest feedback!

Is this something you would consistently use?

Advertisements

samplefocus is offline   Thanks Reply With Quote
Old 25-07-2016, 07:38 PM   #2
Nystagmus
Savage Mad Cunt
Nystagmus is a savage MCNystagmus is a savage MCNystagmus is a savage MCNystagmus is a savage MCNystagmus is a savage MCNystagmus is a savage MCNystagmus is a savage MCNystagmus is a savage MCNystagmus is a savage MCNystagmus is a savage MCNystagmus is a savage MC
Planet Earth; 2017 AD.
MC Status: 65410
Thanked 1,308 Times in 987 Posts
Re: I'm a web developer and I think I've made the most organized web sample/sound lib

Looks nice and seems to partially work. A few samples at the bottom of the page would'nt play when hovering over them.
Good web design.

------------------
Mutually-Assured Survival is preferred.