[EBM/Industrial/Techno] Kutkh Jackdaw - Sweat & Thunder
You are Unregistered, please register to gain Full access.    
Advertisements

Listening Booth YOUR MUSIC ONLY. Don't post music from your label or DJ night. No podcasts or radio shows, just individual tracks. Give some feedback, get some in return. Please follow the title format: [Genre] Artist - Title

Old 13-07-2017, 05:35 PM   #1
Kutkh_Jackdaw
Granular Poster
Kutkh_Jackdaw has a spectacular aura aboutKutkh_Jackdaw has a spectacular aura about
MC Status: 160
[EBM/Industrial/Techno] Kutkh Jackdaw - Sweat & Thunder

So I bought my first vintage synth and drum machine a while back, and have finally finished my first track using them. Been teaching myself as I went along, so obviously I'm still new to programming and using vintage hardware. But anyway, I was massively influenced by 80s EBM and industrial, as well as techno and punk.

Advertisements

------------------
Kutkh_Jackdaw is offline   Thanks Reply With Quote
Thanks to Kutkh_Jackdaw
Lotus_Jewel (28-07-2017)
Rate this track - [EBM/Industrial/Techno] Kutkh Jackdaw - Sweat & Thunder.
Old 16-07-2017, 09:20 AM   #2
A.M
IDMf SupporterIDMf Artist
A.M is a savage MCA.M is a savage MCA.M is a savage MCA.M is a savage MCA.M is a savage MCA.M is a savage MCA.M is a savage MCA.M is a savage MCA.M is a savage MCA.M is a savage MCA.M is a savage MC
MC Status: 180710
Thanked 3,614 Times in 2,695 Posts
Re: [EBM/Industrial/Techno] Kutkh Jackdaw - Sweat & Thunder

Well, that got my feet tapping.

A couple of things about it I personally think need looking at, which are..

a) This is basically a track in 2 parts. The first part (the first 4 minutes) is just too long..you could cut 3 minutes out of that an not loose anything and still make the track better for it.

b) The vocals in the first half need looking at. I know the voice is saying a web address, but I just can't make it out, as the audio's not too clear..sounds like a DJ on some local pirate radio station.