Any tips on mixing minimal techno?
You are Unregistered, please register to gain Full access.    
Advertisements

Techno Techno Techno Techno Techno

Old 20-09-2012, 12:19 AM   #1
Reedswitch
Analog Lurker
Reedswitch is a savage MCReedswitch is a savage MCReedswitch is a savage MCReedswitch is a savage MCReedswitch is a savage MCReedswitch is a savage MCReedswitch is a savage MCReedswitch is a savage MCReedswitch is a savage MCReedswitch is a savage MCReedswitch is a savage MC
Fairfield, Iowa
MC Status: 562149

(DJ mixing, not production)

Not looking for anything in particular, just thought I'd throw that out there as I have limited experience mixing techno, everything I know I've figured out on my own so It'd be nice to hear from some of the fine people of the IDM forums.

I've played quite a few sets before at parties and such, but usually stick to simple mixes/blends at intro/outro/breakdowns. Recently though, I've been getting in doing longer mixes and fitting more tracks into a given time. So anything you feel like saying relevant to mixing minimal tech, or EDM in general would be appreciated

Advertisements

Reedswitch is offline   Thanks Reply With Quote
Old 20-09-2012, 01:08 AM   #2
twilitez
twilitez has a reputation beyond reputetwilitez has a reputation beyond reputetwilitez has a reputation beyond reputetwilitez has a reputation beyond reputetwilitez has a reputation beyond reputetwilitez has a reputation beyond reputetwilitez has a reputation beyond reputetwilitez has a reputation beyond reputetwilitez has a reputation beyond reputetwilitez has a reputation beyond reputetwilitez has a reputation beyond repute
MC Status: 9060
Re: Any tips on mixing minimal techno?