audio interface help
You are Unregistered, please register to gain Full access.    
Advertisements

The Studio All discussions relating to sound design, mixing techniques, music theory, composition, and gear.

Old 30-09-2012, 03:19 PM   #1
Jamb1093
Minor Glitch
Jamb1093 will become famous soon enough
MC Status: 60
audio interface help

ok i've been producing for like a year and a half now so i'm pretty new at this but lately i've been hearing a lot about the importance of having an audio interface and i've done some research and to be completely honest (this shows that i've still got a lot to learn) i can't understand a damn thing they are talking about. I get that you pretty much need it to convert analog sources to digital and vice versa and stuff like that so i figure since i'm planning on pursuing this as like a career i'm going to have to get one. in general can somebody tell me in normal terms what i need this for and make some suggestions on what modestly priced preferably smaller audio interfaces might be suitable for me.

Advertisements

Jamb1093 is offline   Thanks Reply With Quote
Old 30-09-2012, 05:03 PM   #2
relic
IDMf SupporterIDMf ArtistModerator
relic is a savage MCrelic is a savage MCrelic is a savage MCrelic is a savage MCrelic is a savage MCrelic is a savage MCrelic is a savage MCrelic is a savage MCrelic is a savage MCrelic is a savage MCrelic is a savage MC
The AK Rowdy Rowdy
MC Status: 8553130
Thanked 7,244 Times in 5,124 Posts
Re: audio interface help

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jamb1093 View Post